Art Directors Club New York Young Gun

Art Directors Club Announces Global Winners of ADC Young Guns 9 Competition for creatives aged 30 and Under. 50 winners from 14 countries named in the industry’s only international portfolio-based awards program for young creatives. RM&CO partner Pete Rossi picked up this award as one of the 50 winners back in 2011. You can view his ADC profile here.

ADC Young Guns was established by Jeffrey Keyton and Bill Oberlander in 1996. ADC Young Guns honors exceptionally talented young creatives early on in their careers. Originally conceived as a curated show limited to New York City, ADC Young Guns now functions as an annual global competition, judged exclusively by past winners.

Over the years, the roster has grown into a community network of rebels, prodigies and rising stars, including Stefan Sagmeister (YG1), James Victore (YG1), Alexander Gelman (YG1), Todd St. John (YG1), Mike Mills (YG1), Ryan McGinness (YG2), Scott Stowell (YG3), Christoph Neimann (YG3), Rei Inamoto (YG4), Deanne Cheuk (YG4), floto+warner (YG5), and Alex Trochut (YG6).

Each new class of ADC Young Guns winners are showcased in an exhibition at ADC Gallery and receive an ADC Young Guns Cube which is re-designed each year for the incoming class. The exhibition then travels in digital and print form to various international venues. Their best work is also printed in a limited edition ADC Young Guns Annual.